My Bucket List

I am determined to do or see these things before I die – or do something that comes as close as possible to what may be unrealistic. 😉

(Side note: I decided very early that I wanted to see the whole world once. So I don’t include countries that I want to visit in general, but only specific locations and activities to shorten the list a little.)

  • Learn to fly like Peter Pan – close: Tandem Hang Gliding (in Australia)
  • Do another Tandem Hang Gliding Flight in Rio de Janeiro
  • See the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco
  • Learn to speak at least a third language fluently
  • See the Statue of Libery, New York
  • Interview with Barack Obama (I admit I am fascinated. If this happens I’ll probably die of a heart attack.)

  • Eat a real curry and see the Taj Mahal in India
  • Improve the world (I will never tick this off, because you should never stop trying to be a better person)
  • See Uluru (Ayers Rock), Australia
  • See the Maya pyramids in Mexico
  • Donate blood
  • Stand in front row at a big concert
  • Drive a car on the left side of the road
  • Drink a Guiness in a pub in Ireland
  • See the temple of Angkor Wat in Cambodia
  • Work as a news correspondent in a foreign country
  • Jump into the crystal blue Caribbean Sea
  • Order tapas in a bar in Spain (Andalusia)
  • Stand on a volcano (Pico del Teide, Tenerife)
  • Drink a cocktail at an exotic white beach
  • Work for the New York Times (yeah, I keep on dreaming…)
  • Have my own horse
  • Plant a tree (it’s an apple-tree in my garden)
  • Learn how to sail a ship
  • Have my own blog
  • Scuba Dive at the Great Barrier Reef, Australia
  • Sleep under the stars – in the outback, Australia
  • Get a diver certification
  • Walk on the Big Wall of China
  • Eat a fried insect
  • Learn to love somebody deeply
  • Stand on a stage, acting
  • Be part of a musical – school theatre…ok, maybe it was horrible singing but fun!
  • Eat a coconut fresh from the tree (Nigeria)
  • Explore a rainforest
  • Party in Las Vegas – although it wasn’t half as good as I expected
  • See the Grand Canyon, US
  • Do a Safari trip in Africa
  • Ride on a camel through a sand desert
  • Shoot a documentary film
  • See the Egyptian Pyramids, the Sphinx and the Valley of the Kings
  • Go on a big music festival – Hurricane Festival, Germany
  • Get a professional makeup
  • Read Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
  • Kiss somebody at the Eiffel Tower, Paris
  • See the locations of “The Da Vinci Code” in Rome, Italy
  • Read the Bible
  • Read the Koran
  • Work as a cowgirl on a farm in the middle of nowhere
  • Be a good journalist (mh, ok, maybe this need further definition. I guess to me that is when I feel I do something useful and can be proud of my work)
  • Touch an elephant
  • Have a romantic wedding
  • Make a wish when seeing a shooting star
  • Drive with a camper van through Canada
  • See polar light
  • See the Arctic
  • Learn professional photography
  • Go surfing – done in Australia and California, but I would like to learn it properly

To be continued!

Your thoughts:

