I love Bremen

I have lived my whole life in this city. When I was younger, I always wanted to move away as soon as I would graduate from school. I thought Bremen was too small, a little boring and had no good future opportunities. Although the latter is partly true because finding a job here is not easy, I think differently now. This city is really worth living in. It’s green, has old traditions and a lively night-life and I still discover parts of it that I never knew before. These photos are just a glimpse of Bremen’s beauty and I mean to show you other popular places as soon as I find time to take some pictures! 🙂

Part One: Twilight Hour in the Heart of the City

Bremen Schlachte Weser

Twilight hour above the Weser. You see the illuminated promenade “Schlachte” on the right side of the river.

Bremen Schlachte Weser

The Schlachte with its ship quays. The square tower with blue light in the distance is the Wesertower.

Bremen Rathaus

The town hall of Bremen, a UNESCO cultural heritage from 13th century.

Bremen Rathaus

On the left side you see the “Roland”, a statue of a knight that symbolizes the freedom of the city.

Bremen St Petri Dome

The St Petri Dome of Bremen is like the town hall one of the old historical building surrounding the central market place.

One thought on “I love Bremen

  1. Pingback: I love Bremen: Refugees Welcome | Wonderland

Your thoughts:

